canPayday.ca: Payday Loans in Canada Resources

Payday Loans from 310-Loan

As a quick lender 310Loan has been in operation for 12 years. Offering online loan approvals, the company promises loan funding within as short as 30 minutes on approved accounts. Based out of Vancouver, British Columbia, the company offers lending to Canadians nationwide. The company operates in 10 provinces and prides itself on working with province governments to help improve regulation of payday loan lending.

The above said, 310Loan was named in a class action lawsuit initiated in October 2011 alleging the company had intentionally circumvented Canadian lending laws. The lawsuit is still currently ongoing.


Add your Review of 310-Loan

Share your compliments or 310-Loan complaints.

Would you use 310-Loan again?
Review your experience with 310-Loan:

Reader Reviews of 310-Loan


"Not Recommended"
from Estevan says:
Review:
Firstly, It took them almost a whole day to process my loan, so the 30 minute thing is crap. and when they did try to call they didn't try calling my actual number they were calling my alternative number which was disconnected. eventually I had a loan of 123.00 and then I got sick so I called them 2 days prior and was told I would be called by their overdue payment department, I asked why and the women said she couldn't do anything but they could so I waited and waited and I didn't get a phone call, they ended up still taking the money out of my account which made it bounce and left me with a bounced payment fee of $45, because I was sick my pay today was only $56.00 to last me 2 weeks, because they took the payment out knowing that I didn't have enough money the bounced payment fee I am now left with around 11.00 to last me 2 weeks, when I called back to speak to them they claimed they had no idea I called them, so either the lady never said anything to anyone else or they were just trying to save their asses. I am not happy and I don't think anyone should use 310-Loans. I understand that I needed to pay them back but I was really sick so I was unable to make the money on that Pay Cheque. I do not recommend 310-Loans.
Would you use 310-Loan again?:
No I would not
6/6/2014 9:14:41 AM
 

"Easy"
from Edmonton says:
Review:
Working with 310 loan was effortless, easy and most important, it got me out of jam. I simply emailed them a pdf of my bank statement and within an hour I had the money. Since then, I've had some unexpected expenses and it's been really easy to reapply. I get as much as 1100 in as little as 20 minutes. If you have your sh*t together, then it's easy. Looks like some of the reviews below are disorganized.
Would you use 310-Loan again?:
Yes I would
5/16/2014 6:19:27 PM
 

"310 Loan Was great"
from Williams Lake, BC says:
Review:
I applied to 310 Loan before I had a chance to review this page. After I applied I saw this page and I actually emailed them back to say that if it was going to be a hassle, not to bother. Someone called me right away. Because I had direct deposit I just had to send in my bank statement, which I did and I am not kidding, I had my loan email transfer in under 30 minutes. I was only looking for 100.00 I think where people run in to problems is if there bank statement is sketchy, or they don't get direct deposit or maybe they are asking for too much. I have since paid off and I even reloaned for 200 recently and again, absolutely no problems and got my loan in my account (via email transfer) in under 30 minutes. I would totally recommend them.
Would you use 310-Loan again?:
Yes I would
2/21/2014 12:16:34 PM
 

"Misled"
from Winnipeg says:
Review:
310-Loan are misleading consumers.There is 1-800 number.Please do not ask them for a loan they are bad people. They took all my information, they asked me to send them my bank statement for a month, and they would deposit the $120.00 in my bank account, Guess What? They didn't. They gave me their fax# went to ups paid ups almost $4.00 to fax it, it went through and 310- loan did not deposit the money in my bank account. They are very evil to do stuff like that to consumers.I don't care that they didn't deposit the $120.00,what am worried about they had all my bank statement out there, lied saying they did not receive it.
Would you use 310-Loan again?:
No I would not
1/3/2014 11:00:30 AM
 

"What a waste"
from Ottawa says:
Review:
Waste of time. I provided them with the documents that they asked for. I work for a group home and they asked for a listed number. I gave them the number and they wanted a different oe. They googled my company and found the director of the company's personal number and called him without my permission. They then told me that he didn't "answer the phone like it was a business." He told them that I was not in at the moment. They did not give me an instant loan and told me I could wait 5 days if I wanted the loan. I was embarrassed and spent over 4 hours on the phone with them arguing. By the time it was all over I did not get the loan and felt so undignified by them that I wanted to cry. It's truly disgusting they way they do business. I would NEVER recommend this business. 310-Loan makes me sick.
Would you use 310-Loan again?:
No I would not
11/8/2013 2:00:14 PM
 

"Poor Service"
from Online says:
Review:
I was asked repeatedly to resend my bank info as they had not received it at their documents@310loan.com email address however every single email I sent to info@310loan.com went through with no issue! So after sending my information to them four times I was told they are refusing my application because my joint account has too many transactions that are processed through it as well my banking information was insufficient as I recently got married and have not yet received cheques with my printed married name on them. Because of this they didn't update my bank info and on my previous loan tried to use an account that I closed close to 9 years ago the last time I used a pay day loan company!!! But nobody told me. They just tacked on late payment fees and insisted I email transfer them the funds. This company is a joke and I would never use them again. There are so many options out there that treat you with a lot more dignity and respect when trying to borrow money.
Would you use 310-Loan again?:
No I would not
9/6/2013 2:54:39 PM
 

"Disorganized time wasters"
from says:
Review:
I applied for a loan at this website few days ago, then received an email that I need to send a copy of my bank statement and latest pay-stubs. The next day, an agent called me which I missed left me a message to call her back. so I did, but then she's not available, so I was been transferred to another agent and asked me if I'm still interested in getting a loan. I told the agent yes and he told me to send the requirements through their email. I told him i already did and asked if i could send it again.It's because I really needed the money I resend it again and then another agent called. this is just a cycle,this is just a waste of time. how many times do they to receive the requirements before they tell the lender if they are approved or not. Worst of all why so many agents handling your account diff. Agents calling you for the application makes the situation worse.
Would you use 310-Loan again?:
No I would not
8/20/2013 11:33:20 AM
 

"A Debt Collector"
from Web says:
Review:
I made an application to this company for a loan, completed the on line application, later the same day received an e- mail from 310 loan requesting that I send proof of by banking details a print out of my bank account transaction for 30 days, as well as a stamped preauthorization form from my bank with my banking information. This was done at a cost to me of $ 6.00 at staples. Later the next day I received a voice mail messages from a company representative stating that 3110 loan could not extend me a loan because I was employed as a 3 rd party collector. This in my estimation is a discriminatory policy, and does not state this on t,heir website. I am out of pocket for Athens cost of faxing my personal banking transaction. IMO this company is misleading and their policy / decision is a violation of the Canadian charter of rights against an individual sector of workers.
Would you use 310-Loan again?:
No I would not
6/27/2013 8:45:13 AM
 

"Slow "
from Langley says:
Review:
Horrible company. Took forever to get my loan.
Would you use 310-Loan again?:
No I would not
6/5/2013 4:44:30 PM
 

"My Complaint"
from Toronto says:
Review:
This is the worst company I have received a loan from, they were not helpful and kept arguing with me. My employer made a mistake and they would not contact them again to verify my employment.
Would you use 310-Loan again?:
No I would not
4/22/2013 3:36:05 PM
 

"Quick payment, be care on repayment"
from Edmonton says:
Review:
Good service, I had my loan quick and paid it back within days. But rates can be expensive if you can't make the payment on time.
Would you use 310-Loan again?:
Yes I would
4/8/2013 4:50:58 PM